View all programs

Who Needs a Malaysia Visa?

At the moment, 10 nationalities can apply for the Malaysia eVisa. Travelers with passports issued by the following countries can apply for the eVisa:
Bhutan, Bangladesh, China, India, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Serbia Sri Lanka
Other nationalities can apply for other types of visas for Malaysia at any Malaysian embassy or consulate. Travelers with passports issued by China and India can also apply for the eNTRI Visa for Malaysia. Find out more about the eNTRI Visa requirements.

What Can I Do with a Malaysia Visa?

Once an electronic visa for Malaysia has been issued, the visa holder can use it to enter Malaysia through any port of entry. Malaysia eVisas are valid for 3 months and allow travelers to enter the country for a period of up to 30 days.
The Malaysia eVisa is a multiple-entry visa and a short-term visa type. For long-term stays, foreign nationals must always consult with their closest Malaysian Mission to verity the type of visa required.

Invitation Letter

The invitation letter will be issued after the successful registration.
Neither IWSG conference nor the organizing committee of the conference are authorized to assist with the VISA process beyond providing the Notification of Invitation Letter issued by Conferences and conference Committee Board. Should your application be denied, IWSG Conferences and the organizing committee of the conference cannot change the decision of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, nor will IWSG Conferences and the organizing committee of the conference engage in discussion or correspondence with the MOFA or the Embassy on behalf of the applicant. The registration fee cannot be refunded when the VISA application of individual being denied.
It takes time for the Embassy to process the VISA application, please register as early as you can to make sure you have enough time.